The Full List of Winners from Last Night’s 63rd Annual Grammy Awards

Courtesy: The Recording Academy/CBS

Last night was the 63rd annual Grammy Awards, and although there wasn’t a live audience, the performances/awards were live. The production team did such an incredible job of setting up a socially distant event, and ensuring the safety/well being of all who were in attendance. 

Megan Thee Stallion rocked the stage with her performance of “Savage” and “Body”, comedian personality, Trevor Noah, hosted the awards show, and Harry Styles got the solo recognition that he deserved, with a pop solo performance award for “Watermelon Sugar”. 

Performers from last night included: Harry Styles, Billie Eilish, HAIM, Black Pumas, DaBaby, Roddy Ricch, Bad Bunny, Jhay Cortez, Dua Lipa, Silk Sonic, Taylor Swift, Brandy Carlisle, Mickey Guyton, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, John Mayer, Megan Thee Stallion, Cardi B, Post Malone, Lil Baby, Doja Cat, and BTS.

Presenters included: Lizzo, Rachelle Erratchu, JT Gray, Billy Mitchell, Jacob Collier, Jhené Aiko, Babyface, Jimmy Jam, Candice Fox, and Ringo Starr.

Towards the middle of the Grammy Awards, the audience took a moment to honor the late and great musicians — who paved the way for modern day artists. 

Bruno Mars paid tribute to Little Richard, and Lionel Richie paid tribute to his friend, Kenny Rogers. Other deceased musicians who were recognized on screen consisted of: Chick Corea, Bucky Pizzarelli, Ellis Marsalis, Jan Howard, Johnny Nash, Johnny Pacheco, Sophie, Charley Pride, Johnny Mandel and many more. 

Best New Artist:

  • Ingrid Andress
  • Phoebe Bridgers
  • Chika
  • Noah Cyrus
  • D Smoke
  • Doja Cat
  • Kaytranada
  • Megan Thee Stallion (Winner)

Best Country Album:

  • “Lady Like” – Ingrid Andress
  • “Your Life Is A Record” – Brandy Clark
  • “Wildcard” – Miranda Lambert (Winner)
  • “Nightfall” – Little Big Town
  • “Never Will” – Ashley McBryde

Best Pop Solo Performance:

  • Harry Styles (Winner)
  • Justin Bieber
  • Doja Cat
  • Billie Eilish
  • Dua Lipa
  • Taylor Swift

Best Melodic Rap Performance:

  • “Rockstar” – DaBaby & Roddy Ricch
  • “Laugh Now Cry Later” – Drake & Lil Durk
  • “Lockdown” – Anderson .Paak (Winner)
  • “The Box” – Roddy Ricch
  • “Highest In The Room” – Travis Scott

Best Latin Pop or Urban Album:

  • “YHLQMDLG” – Bad Bunny (Winner)
  • “Por Primera Vez” – Camilo
  • “Mesa Para Dos” – Kany Garcia 
  • “Pausa” – Ricky Martin
  • “3:33” – Debi Nova

Song of the Year:

  • “Black Parade” – Beyoncé
  • “The Box” – Roddy Ricch
  • “Cardigan” – Taylor Swift
  • “Circles” – Post Malone
  • “Don’t Start Now” – Dua Lipa
  • “I Can’t Breathe” – H.E.R. (Winner)
  • “Everything I Wanted” – Billie Eilish
  • “If the World Was Ending” – JP Saxe Ft. Julia Michaels

Best Rap Song:

  • “The Bigger Picture” – Lil Baby
  • “The Box” – Roddy Ricch
  • “Laugh Now Cry Later” – Drake Ft. Lil Durk
  • “Rockstar” – DaBaby Ft. Roddy Ricch
  • “Savage” – Megan Thee Stallion Ft. Beyoncé (Winner)

Best Pop Vocal Album:

  • “Changes” – Justin Bieber
  • “Chromatica” – Lady GaGa
  • “Future Nostalgia” – Dua Lipa (Winner)
  • “Fine Line” – Harry Styles
  • “Folklore” – Taylor Swift

Best R&B Performance:

  • “Lightning & Thunder” – Jhené Aiko Ft. John Legend
  • “Black Parade” – Beyoncé (Winner)
  • “All I Need” – Jacob Collier & Mahalia & Ty Dolla Sign
  • “Goat Head” – Brittany Howard
  • “See Me” – Emily King 

Beyoncé’s “Best R&B Performance” award marked an all-time record for the most Grammy awards won by any artist — male or female. 

Album of the Year:

  • “Chilombo” – Jhené Aiko
  • “Black Pumas” – Black Pumas
  • “Everyday Life” – Coldplay
  • “Djesse Vol. 3” – Jacob Collier
  • “Women In Music Pt. III” – HAIM
  • “Future Nostalgia” – Dua Lipa
  • “Hollywood’s Bleeding” Post Malone
  • “Folklore” – Taylor Swift (Winner)

Record of the Year:

  • “Black Parade” – Beyoncé
  • “Colors” – Black Pumas
  • “Rockstar” – DaBaby Ft. Roddy Ricch
  • “Say So” – Doja Cat
  • “Everything I Wanted” – Billie Eilish (Winner)
  • “Circles” – Post Malone
  • “Don’t Start Now” – Dua Lipa
  • “Savage” – Megan Thee Stallion Ft. Beyoncé

Well, that’s about it for the 2021 Grammy Awards. Congratulations to all who won an award, and to all the nominees: congratulations on a year filled with success. 2020 has certainly been a year of uncertainty, but artists like Doja Cat, Megan Thee Stallion, and more have found a way to bring entertainment to all of us at home. So, thank you.

Published by Monica Ring

Screenwriter/Journalist with a passion for storytelling

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: